2013 is coming to an end.

& I can’t wait for 2014 to come… so glad to leave 2013 behind. too much sad memories to hold on to that I just want to let it go with the arrival of 2014. & of course spend time with my loved ones.

December has been such an eventful month. Been going out almost everyday and mum has been like nagging at me constantly to tidy my room. still working on it. woops. showed bestie and des the picture of my messy room and they were so horrified! so I can’t wait to show off my tidy room to them once it’s done (definitely by 31 Dec 2013) hehe.

I feel really loved and blessed this month. Actually it contains a mixture of different feelings and emotions. There were moments I cried (actually quite little) but there were also happy moments. & Ever since I came back from Thailand, have been wanting to spend time with the people who are closer to my heart. so glad that I’ve been able to meet bestie, twinnie dine, min, dy and Jo. this coming week, mini and nana.

Several highlights of the year:

– turned 22 in February

-scored the highest GPA in my entire uni life for year 2.1

-went for a bangkok trip with my sec sch mates (2nd time travelling out of sg tgt!)

-became single after 37.5 mths of relationship (ended things off mutually and there’s a proper closure)

-had 4 wisdom tooth surgery extraction + an assignment due all on the same day as the start of singlehood life

-started drinking socially (wine, beer, alcohol) & realise i’ve developed a love for truffle fries ❤

-joined my first ever 5K women’s marathon

-went to Chiangmai/rai with my colleagues for 11 days and experienced the life of villagers + teaching & sight seeing

This year hasn’t been an eventful year for me except the drinking and merry making with friends when we’re out. Praying and hoping for a better 2014. Afterall, it’s gonna be the year of the Horse and that’s my year (according to chinese zodiac). Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year everyone! ^^

Leave a Reply

