When you gave someone your heart and trusted them with it only to have it brokened.. 

DEMI LEVATO’S – REALLY DONT CARE

You wanna play, you wanna stay, you wanna have it all
You started messing with my head until I hit a wall
Maybe I should’ve known, maybe I should’ve known
That you would walk, you would walk out the door, hey!

Said we were done, and met someone and rubbed it in my face
Cut to the part she broke your heart, and then she ran away
I guess you should’ve known, I guess you should’ve known
That I would talk, I would talk

But even if the stars and moon collide
I never want you back into my life
You can take your words and all your lies
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care
Even if the stars and moon collide
I never want you back into my life
You can take your words and all your lies
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care

I can’t believe I ever stayed up writing songs about you
You don’t deserve to know the way I used to think about you
Oh no, not anymore, oh no, not anymore
You had your shot, had your shot, but you let go

Now if we meet out on the street I wont be running scared
I’ll walk right up to you and put one finger in the air
And make you understand, and make you understand
You had your chance, had your chance

But even if the stars and moon collide
I never want you back into my life
You can take your words and all your lies
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care
Even if the stars and moon collide
I never want you back into my life
You can take your words and all your lies
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care

[Cher Lloyd]
Yeah, listen up
Hey, hey never look back
Dumbstruck boy, ego intact
Look boy, why you so mad
Second guess him, but should a hit that
Hey Demi you picked the wrong lover
Should a picked that one, hes cuter than the other
I just wanna laugh, cause you try a be a hipster
Kick him to the curb, take a polaroid picture

But even if the stars and moon collide
I never want you back into my life
You can take your words and all your lies
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care
Even if the stars and moon collide
I never want you back into my life
You can take your words and all your lies
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care
Oh oh oh! I really don’t care

Yeah, last year you said you wanted something that I can’t give. But when I gave it to you, you ended up breaking it instead. You had your chance but you let it go. They say Karma is like a boomerang. not like i really believe in karma but it does happen. there’s no point at cursing and swearing at the past which cant be changed. well yeah im moving forward now… & this will probably be my last blog post related to the past r/s. Auld Lang Syne. 

 

4 thoughts on “When you gave someone your heart and trusted them with it only to have it brokened.. 

  1. “4 years ago, we found out how different we both are. 4 years ago, I had so much anger in me that I lost you eventually. 4 years ago, we bid each other our final farewell.”
    Ironically, the vivid past carries the most weight in determining your next path. I wouldn’t be who I am today if not for the break-up, if not for her.
    And vivid past as it claims, is like a rain shelter. You see one everyday but only truely thought of it on a rainy day without any. So to say, we learnt from what we had and what we gave, sometimes “记忆,是最好的遗忘”.

    Cheers, :^)

    Hope this doesn’t shy you away from the next one!

    • hey! it’s you again 🙂 thank you Stanly for sharing your experience. I always believe the rainbow will come out at the end of all these rainy season. I’m not gonna shy away from the next one hopefully. One day when we grow old, we’ll forget all the memories so embracing what we have at present is the best we can do.. and look forward to the future with a greater sense of expectancy. 😀

      • No problemo! Just doing my fair bit of a human being! I believe you wouldn’t! Yes, and life is not about getting all lovey dove with that special someone. Look around and you have your family and friends. They are the ones who always side with you regardless the season. But I believe in spending time alone to heal, got to learn to love yourself before knowing how the thing works.
        Anyway, how did you know my name? I thought I told google not to reveal anything! :^(

      • yea, social support comes in handy. ALL the time. 🙂
        i know im healing…trying to love myself more and spend more “ME” time.

        haha your email address was revealed when you commented! so i figured stanly was your name. 😀

Leave a Reply

