thank God for the long weekends. had pretty much time to rest, spend some “ME” time, and of course met up with some good buddies of mine! 🙂

& something I recently discovered about myself…I used to hate being alone. But now I realise that when I’m alone, I dont have any unnecessary pressure being placed on me. I could just seat at a cafe and enjoy my book, drink my coffee/latte whatever at my own pace. Not that I love being alone now. I guess I’m learning to embrace solitude. & it’s a good thing because it gives me time to reflect on life, what I should do with my life, so on and so forth. It’s fun to be “invisible” sometimes.

I dont really have a bucket list of things that I want to do for the rest of the year because I’m afraid I won’t be able to complete it and end up feeling more disappointed. For example, rent a car and drive gramps around; do more volunteer work; go back to dancing again; travel more; read more; join a ministry etc. There’s a limit to how much we can handle all at once. so just take things a step at a time…I’m just so exhausted everyday after internship that I would nap on the way home and end up nodding my head off till it nearly touches the shoulders of the other commuters around me. Why do I feel so old now? D:

Did a image heavy post on my Dayre blog. stay tuned for more updates there! 😀

Leave a Reply

