Last night, while I was meddling with my new Samsung Tab 3 Lite and trying to set it up, suddenly this bible verse came into my mind. “Delight yourself in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart.” – Psalms 37:4

I’m sure almost every believer would have come across this verse/find it familiar. This is a really timely season that the Lord has spoken to me. So what does it mean to delight myself in the Lord? My interpretation is to find joy in the Lord in whatever I do and rest in Him, to just wait on Him and enjoy building a deeper relationship with Him. Somehow I’ve not been faithfully the aforementioned and it shames to think about how much time I’ve lose out on, to dwell in His presence. This is a privilege that should never be taken for granted.

As for the desires of the heart…somehow I dont feel ready to share about this yet. In fact, I’m not sure I will ever be ready to share about my desires. Not that I have selfish ones that cant be shared. haha. It just ain’t the time to share about them.

When I did a google search on the meaning behind Psalms 37:4, this answer came up to me. “Taking delight in the Lord means that our hearts truly find peace and fulfillment in Him. If we truly find satisfaction and worth in Christ, Scripture says He will give us the longings of our hearts. The idea behind this verse and others like it is that, when we truly rejoice or “delight” in the eternal things of God, our desires will begin to parallel His and we will never go unfulfilled”

Read more: http://www.gotquestions.org/delight-yourself-in-the-Lord.html#ixzz3D1lboAU0

That’s all I have for now. Time to sleep! Goodnight 🙂

Leave a Reply

