December, please be good…

So it’s the first day of the final month of the year. Church bells rang at 12pm and managed to catch it though I was still semi asleep. (: less than 30 minutes later, mum woke me up saying there’s a call from the scholarship application centre . That got me fully awake thereafter and I couldn’t go back to sleep after that. Even when I was on the phone talking to the interview co-ordinator, I think I blabbed out something which I seriously hope he has forgotten about. I’m not sure what are the chances I have in getting my desired options but I hope it will be a good one, specifically a community hospital nearby my house. Anyone who is reading this, please keep me in your prayers. The interview would be held on 23rd December 2014. Thank you so much! ❤

Starbucks was having 1 for 1 on Venti sized drinks. Ordered a Cookie nut frappe and it wasn't that bad. I still think cranberry white mocha is nicer. Cousin Jo came to meet me at Starbucks and chatted with ZX & I for a while before she started her noon-night shift at work. So glad to be able to spend time with the two of them today!

ZX & I discussed about Christmas plans and I told him that it would feel different this year because there wont be a significant other to spend it with. Majority of my close friends would probably be spending it with their partners. Still trying to find ideas on how to spend it more meaningfully this year! (yeah positive thinking) Christmas can be a season of love for those who are attached, while those who are single may feel sad and lonely. Ultimately it is your choice on how you want to spend it- make the most out of this joyous occasion or to wallow in self-pity. Let's make this December the best month of the year! =D

As we approach year end, it's time to reflect on how this year has been spent. Perhaps there are unfinished business or things that we've yet to accomplished. The start of 2014 may not be smooth but all that matters now is to end off the year on a good note…Live it with no regrets and press on! (:(:(:

Leave a Reply

