2015 Resolutions

Happy New Year everyone! đŸ™‚ I hope that it has been a great start to the year for you guys.

After deciding on a few resolutions, I kept my new life resolutions to 3. Having too many may become unattainable. Here’s my resolutions for this year:
2015resolutions

1. I’ve started on blogilates’ 30 days AB challenge as a start. Am intending to do cardio workouts more frequently this year, and also take part in a half marathon (21km). I love food so it will be a challenge for me to lead a healthier lifestyle but I’m gonna try to eat clean at least once a week. I have plans to take up dancing again after being so inactive for soooo long.

2. I did mention before that I have fear of making commitments. It’s somewhat similar to the phrase “dont make promises you cant keep”. This year, I’ll be starting a new career so I hope to be committed in giving it my best, and of course to serve faithfully in my church ministry, doing quiet time regularly and reading the bible in a year etc.

3. One of my love languages in Gary Chapman’s 5 Languages of Love is quality time. As I step into my mid 20s, I hope to be able to spend more time with my family and friends/boyfriend if I get into a relationship. This would require work-life balance and proper time management.

The 4th resolution on my list is to become a better person in terms of personal growth inwardly, and externally. A better friend, sister, daughter, best friend, worker, girlfriend. Somehow, I find that this resolution is interrelated to the other 3 on my list so I shall just stick with the 3 above and the 4th would be fulfilled as a result of the other 3. Yay! (:

Have you made some resolutions for 2015 yet? May this be the best year for you yet & one that is fun filled with excitement. (:

Leave a Reply

