May, oh may.

This is a delayed post because I drafted it halfway and couldn’t decide on what I should blog about.

Time seems to have passed by so quickly this month, & its nearing the end of the month.
Reflecting back on the resolutions I made for 2015, I’m more or less still on track and that’s a good sign of determination yeah?

I find myself lazy to step out of the house on weekends. Just staying at home to rest is pure bliss. & it’s a long weekend! πŸ˜€

The main highlight in May was my paternal cousin’s wedding! They had a church service in Dec 2014 in the states, and they flew back to SG for the customary Chinese banquet’s held on 31.05.2015.
I always feel inspired by Christ centered marriages, & its really by God’s divine timing that cousin Jo & his wife ended up together. Guess the wide age gap doesn’t really matter that much to them after all πŸ™‚ & who would have thought that the children of 2 pastors from different countries, would end up being together? saw some of my old church people there. some looked really familiar but I couldnt recall some of their names too. felt a little nostalgic when they came and talked to me while I was helping out at the reception. My parents have been trying to get me to visit the church on and off. Maybe I should sometime this year. It’s been about 8.5 yrs since I left anyway.

On a happier note, I’m gonna be serving this coming weekend. Cant wait! πŸ˜€
Been feeling down on and off but this song’s been an encouragement to me. I hope it would be for you too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

